Opportunities to recognize and celebrate Canadian innovators
GG logo
Governor General's Innovation Awards

The Innovation Awards recognize and celebrate outstanding Canadian individuals, teams and organizations — trailblazers and creators who contribute to our country’s success, who help shape our future and who inspire the next generation.

AIP logo
Arctic Inspiration Prize

The Arctic Inspiration Prize recognizes and promotes the extraordinary contribution made by teams in the gathering of Arctic knowledge and their plans to implement this knowledge to real world applications for the benefit of the Canadian Arctic, Arctic Peoples and therefore Canada as a whole.

STEAM Horizon Awards

Are you often described as a leader, an achiever, or an innovator? Do you have limitless drive, ambition, and determination? If so, there’s an opportunity to receive a $25,000 prize towards your post-secondary education. Founded in 2016, the STEAM Horizon Awards invite Canada’s youth to promote positive changes throughout their community using science, technology, engineering, arts, and math (STEAM).

canadian council for the arts graphic
The Canada Council Killam Prize

The Canada Council Killam Prize recognizes and celebrates our most inspiring scholars and thought leaders.


The Canada Council for the Arts awards five Killam Prizes of $100,000 each year (one prize in each of the fields of humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, health sciences, engineering).

Get the latest updates
awards lined up
Get Canadian innovation stories and events in your inbox